top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSiobhan Kennedy

A New Adventure, Welcome Home


Good Morning! I'm taking a moment this morning while I have my coffee to tell you about Autumn Jade Studio’s latest adventure.

Something I have been dreaming of for ages has finally become a reality; Autumn Jade Studio now has a home line! In case you missed it, this September we released our wood wick soy candles, and today we will be announcing the next product in the home line. I have been dreaming of expanding the Autumn Jade Studio brand for quite some time. Some of you may remember when I had the store front in Manning and I released a limited collection of candles. After the store closed I put my energy into focusing on other areas of the business, but I am so excited to finally circle back and launch this line, bigger and better than before. My partner, Blayne, has been my co-pilot on this new endeavor and it’s been an adjustment for the control freak in me to share the reigns of my business, but I am incredibly thankful to him for helping me get this off the ground.

So why now? Why during a global pandemic? Why take such a risk in this economy? Well, the COVID-19 pandemic put a lot of stuff into perspective for me. Just before the pandemic was declared, I was a guest on the podcast Caffeine and High Hopes. I spoke with Dani about my business and we talked about my goals for this year; at that time I truly did not know. My business seemed to be at a stand still. But I chose to use this time to really re-evaluate what I wanted the Autumn Jade Studio brand to look like, and it kicked my butt into gear.

I wasn’t sure what to expect from the launch of our candle collection, but y’all had me in tears. First tears of joy and then of panic, because we DID NOT have the supplies to fill the pre-orders that were coming in. I’d like to take a moment to apologize, those of you who placed orders have been so extremely patient while we dealt with suppliers and shipping delays. Thank you all for being so understanding. Since shipping delays have affected us so much and the Halloween candles have been so popular, I’ve decided to extend the timeframe they will be available. I was initially only going to offer Fortune and Poison until October 31, but I ordered some extra supplies so I will be offering these scents as long as supplies last! I'll also give you a little teaser of the next scents being released. If you stopped by our last Pop Up Shop you would've gotten a preview, Glow and Starry Night are coming soon! Starry Night is going to be available at Mint Health in Peace River this coming week and on the website very soon. And as we head towards the holiday season, I know you’re wondering what you can expect. The holiday collection is still in the testing phase but we have at least two incredible and unique scents so far. I can’t wait to share them with you!

Now for the next product launching today – we teamed up with another local business for this one and we know you’re going to love it. Keep an eye on our Facebook and Instagram for the official announcement and a giveaway!

As always, let me know what you think of this new line! I love hearing from you guys.

-Siobhan


You can find the podcast here.

The new product is now on our website! Can you find it?

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page